“My body is like a rum chocolate soufflé…”

I have a confession to make. I wasn’t a big fan of Glee. In fact, I wasn’t a fan of Glee at all until Original Song aired. And then after? Well, needless to say, my new favourite TV couple became KLAINE (Kurt Hummel + Blaine Anderson). A marathon of all Glee episodes soon followed, cementing my crush on Kurt Hummel and the actor who played him. Don’t ask how that made me feel. Like a puma concolor. I mean, he’s only what… 6, 7, 8 years younger than me… *insert signature awkward Kurt laugh*.

Obligatory sexy picture of subject (source: chris-colfer.com)

There are some who might not love the character. They view Kurt as superficial and selfish. I had that impression too at first while watching Season 1. But Kurt Hummel is more than just a fashion diva. Sure, his fashion sense is better than allmost of the Glee cast… but I like him because he tries to be strong so damn hard every single day. One can’t help but admire that trait in him. He is true to himself, rarely feeling the need to change (except for instances where he felt the threat of losing his father’s love). He may just be a fictional character on TV but I’ve no doubt that he has inspired many who are currently facing the same issues he did in the show. Like the character he plays, Chris used his Golden Globe speech not only to thank those important to him but also to give support to those who faced bullying:

“Most importantly, to all the amazing kids that watch our show and the kids that our show celebrates that are constantly told no by bullies in their school and they can’t be who they are … Well, screw that, kids.”

Enough said. I love this guy.

Leave a comment

Filed under beautiful men

Leave a Reply

